03
Apr
10

Shameless Bleg…

Okay fellahs. The 2010 Milblogging awards are upon us and time’s awasting for nominations. AW1 Tim’s blog has 3 nominations for US Military (veteran) blog. I am no where near the status of Blackfive or This Aint Hell, but if any of you folks could find, in the dark recesses of your hearts, to toss some nomination love my way, it would do this old Airdale’s heart some good.

You need to go over to milblogging.com and register in order to cast a vote, but I’d be very happy if you did. You can also cast votes for ANY MilBlogs you like, based upon branch of service, veteran, spouse, etc. The top-5 in each category will be pitted against each other for votes, and the awards handed out at the 2010 MilBlogger’s Conference in Washington next weekend.

AW1 Tim will be there. Like I said, I don’t expect to win. I’m new on the block, and nowhere near as prolific as many. but if you can spend a few minutes to register and toss a nomination my way, I’d be right thankful.

Regardless, a very big THANK YOU to those who stop by and comment, and those who stop by and read (and I am amazed at how many do each day). I promise to get better and try and post more interesting material as I go on.

My deepest respects to all,

AW1 Tim

8 Responses to “Shameless Bleg…”


  1. 1 Diane
    April 3, 2010 at 06:09

    So, ummm… how much are you going to pay me for this? πŸ˜‰

  2. April 3, 2010 at 06:42

    Ummm…. I could send home made cookies, or some other sort of baked goods.

    Or I could write you into a short story.

    Short of that, I got nothing. maybe some kind words on FaceBook, etc.

    Sigh.

  3. 3 SCOTT the BADGER
    April 3, 2010 at 10:13

    Already voted for you, Old Thing, a vote well spent. What sort of coolies?

  4. April 3, 2010 at 14:03

    Umm.. well, the youngest makes sugar cookies. I occasionally buy a tube of Toll House Cookie mix, but that usually doesn’t survive long enough to bake. I also make some wicked good brownies. πŸ™‚

  5. 6 SCOTT the BADGER
    April 3, 2010 at 14:18

    Next time you are in a cookie baking mood, try baking some Skunk Cookies. Follow the recipe for Tool House cookies on the chocolate chip bag, and when you add the chips, add an equal amount of white chocolate chips. Since white chocolate is really a form of cocoa butter, some of the white chips melt, and work thier way through the cookie, and you wind up with a very moist, rich cookie. Occasionally, one can find flavored chips,such as cherry or raspberry chips, and those are even better. Raspberry Skunks are superb, and a friend of mine, who has a weakness for the cherry ones, says that Cherry Skunks are the cookies you eat until you get sick, and then you keep eating them.

  6. 7 steve osc ret
    April 3, 2010 at 23:52

    Oh all right. Send me a pad of maneuvering boards.

  7. April 4, 2010 at 01:00

    Let me see what I can do… πŸ™‚ I know some OS’s over to BIW.


Leave a Reply

