08
Apr
10

Off To The MilBlog Conference!

AW1 Tim will be in transit Thursday to the Nations Capitol, for to attend the 2010 MilBlogger’s Conference.  Posting will be a little light, but I’ll try to get some notes in during the next 4 days.  I’m taking my youngest along too, so she can see some of the cool sites, and tour the Smithsonian’s Museum of Natural History. I, of course, would like to hit up the National Air & Space Museum, but the kid wants for to see all the dinosaur skeletons and the new IMAX Dinosaur movie, so I got outvoted. Again.

Sigh.  It’s all for the good, however, since I homeschool her, and this makes for an awesome field trip for her, plus some extended father-daughter time, which is always a good thing.

Anyway, thanks to all those who drop by. I’ve got another post almost done about the other P-3 crew stations, and I’ll get that up this coming week. Feel free to post in comments, or email me if you have anything ASW or NavAir related you’d like me to write about.

Respects,

US Capitol Building

4 Responses to “Off To The MilBlog Conference!”


  1. 1 clarkward
    April 8, 2010 at 12:01

    Tim, I thought the Smithsonian’s IMAX theater was IN the Air&Space Museum… did they move it?

  2. April 8, 2010 at 14:43

    They apparently have a couple of them. There’s some 5 or 6 around DC too. The one at the Museum of Natural History is the Samuel C Johnson IMAX Theater. More here:

    http://www.si.edu/imax/#johnson

  3. 3 TSO
    April 12, 2010 at 16:38

    Tim- Was overjoyed to meet you at long last bud. THANKS so much for coming down, and hope to see you again in the near future!

  4. April 12, 2010 at 16:45

    It was a grand time had by all. I am hoping that your recovery will soon be to hand. 🙂

    And you have a most remarkable fiance’… my sincerest congratulations to you on your upcoming nuptuals.


Leave a Reply

