01
May
10

Offline For A Couple Days

I have managed to injure my left eye to the point that its become almost imposrible  to read at the moment. It’s an easy fix and I am likely to recover fully and wuickly, but until then you will likely not find any new posts for a couple days.

I just hope I’ve written something legible here. Sigh.

Anyway, talk amongst yourselves if you like and I’ll cjeck back as my vision improves.

Respects,

AW1 Tim

9 Responses to “Offline For A Couple Days”


  1. 1 SCOTT the BADGER
    May 1, 2010 at 18:20

    You concentrate on a wuick recovery, and we’ll talk amongst ourselves. Since Law Enforcement pays so well, I am also a Night Auditor at a resort in a nearby town. Last night, we had 5 condos and a retreat occupied by a group of college kids, who became so drunk, that we wound up kicking 70 of them off proerty. Did anyobe else have a fun Friday night?

  2. 2 SCOTT the BADGER
    May 1, 2010 at 18:23

    For proerty, please read property

  3. 3 ClarkWard
    May 1, 2010 at 18:42

    Wow, my Friday was distinctly boring relative to both Tim and Scott. I sat around scaling ship plans to build a model (MN Suffren, the one from the 60’s). To make up for being lazy last night, I sweated in a hot kitchen with a bunch of boy scouts and church fellas making 1k BBQ chicken plates. I never ever want to do that again, lol.
    Tim, I’m assuming you’ve already been to see (with your good eye) a doctor, so I will simply wish you a wuick recovery 🙂

  4. May 1, 2010 at 19:47

    So sorry, Tim. Do hope you’re not in a lot of discomfort. Rest, listen to music, and sleep.

  5. May 1, 2010 at 20:24

    Hey, I have partial vision back, but it’s irritating, both literally and figuratively. Apparently I scratched the cornea of my left eye in my sleep. It felt like there was something under the lid, but I couldn’t wash it out. I headed over to the Doctors first thing this morning, and got the result. The eye is swollen, so my vision there is like looking through waxed paper. It will come back as the swelling subsides.
    My right eye doesn’t work just now. I tore the retina, and it’s been repaired, but the eye is full of silicon oil holding things together while it heals. I’ll have 30/30 back in it after the oil is removed and saline put in, but until then, my vision in THAT eye is like looking through a glass Coke bottle bottom. Lovely.

    It’s ben a chore just to type this much, so you all have fun. I’ll be back in a couple days or three when I can type without holding my face to the keyboard.

    Respects, and thanks for reading my stuff. It means a lot to me.

  6. 7 ewok40k
    May 2, 2010 at 06:27

    I am having extended weekend due to national holiday (3rd May is our Constitution day, to remind 1791 one, a second in the world after US, and first in Europe). Weather is fine, so I end up reading a lot in the nearby park.

  7. 8 ClarkWard
    May 2, 2010 at 12:00

    Where do you live, Ewok?

    @Tim, sorry to hear about your cornea! Trim those nails, man! I’m going to cut mine right now, who’d have thunk you could scrape your cornea while sleeping? That’s a scary thought; now I’ll be going to sleep wondering if I’m going to do that…

  8. 9 ewok40k
    May 2, 2010 at 14:24

    Poland 🙂


Leave a Reply

