03
May
10

Much Better Now. Thanks!

This morning I have most of my vision back. The swelling in my left eye has been markedly reduced, so things ought to be back to normal shortly.

In the meantime, I have a bunch of domestic chores to catch up on, which I had neglected the past couple days. Sigh.

Thanks you all for the kind words, and to VX for adding more to the discussion on aircrew equipment. It’s always welcome!.  I’ll have another Cold War post up later today or tonight, hopefully.

Respects,

The All-Seeing Eye

8 Responses to “Much Better Now. Thanks!”


  1. 1 SCOTT the BADGER
    May 3, 2010 at 13:56

    HUZZAH!

  2. 2 ewok40k
    May 3, 2010 at 14:27

    good to hear… recover well, AW1!

  3. 3 olga
    May 3, 2010 at 17:08

    Tim,
    Sorry to hear about your eye. Glad that it is healing well

  4. 4 J.M. Heinrichs
    May 4, 2010 at 07:25

    Yes, but do you look better?

    Cheers

  5. 6 virgil xenophon
    May 5, 2010 at 04:10

    As someone who was going blind in both eyes due to cataracts around four years back, and went thru 2 two highly successful surgeries, boy am I ever sensitive to the vision bit, AW1 Tim. And as you well know, for those of us who love reading, loss of sight is no small thing–more like a death sentence. Worse, my wife’s youngest brother lost the sight of both eyes recently at the relatively young age of 51 to macular degeneration. He is now attending school to learn Braille. He has a young son of 12–and was self-employed–with no disability insurance. Problems with eyesight are no laughing matter..For him the financial implications are staggering, quite apart from the psychic ones..and my Wife is devastated as well, not to even think of his own Wife.

    Vision problems are no laughing matter…

  6. 7 virgil xenophon
    May 5, 2010 at 04:12

    PS: I forgot to say due to computer crash, GLAD to see you’re on the mend fella..

    VX

    • May 5, 2010 at 12:19

      Thanks….

      I know exactly what you are talking about. I also had cataracts come in early. It was a side effect of some meds I was taking. I had both eyes done, and then, about two months afterward, both retinas detached. I’ve had successful surgery to fix them, although I’ve lost all the peripheral vision in my left eye.

      I’ve a friend who also went blind, but due to Diabetes Type I.

      Like you, I don’t even want to imagine losing my vision.

      Respects,


Leave a Reply

