09
May
10

Army Wrong

Apparently, someone likes the DFAC and his been going back for seconds. Or fourths.

Please….. someone explain to me how this guy is still in the Army.

Someone's Got Some Splainin To Do

16 Responses to “Army Wrong”


  1. 1 diane
    May 9, 2010 at 13:44

    That’s a ARNG unit… (I think from the mid-west)

    I’ll tell you exactly how that happens- the state they’re from wants to keep their retention numbers up even if they’re false. I see it all the time and it’s shameful.

    • May 9, 2010 at 15:09

      Agreed. This isn’t the first photo of this type I’ve seen, but it’s the most egregious.

      I found a similar thing happening in our High School. After my son dropped out, we kept getting all sorts of newsletters and offers and other notices from school groups, etc. Turns out that the High School was keeping all those kids who dropped out on the active rolls so as not to lose the $6K/student from the state. Unless the kid formally dropped out and filled out these reams of papers, he wasn’t considered “officially” dropped by the school. There was a HUGE goat rope when that bit of info hit the newspapers. 🙂

      Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. 3 Byron
    May 10, 2010 at 00:12

    They could always use him for a bullet/frag sponge…

  3. May 10, 2010 at 19:40

    Actually, Washington ARNG, Sergeant B’s unit in fact, Tim.

  4. May 10, 2010 at 23:43

    I didn’t know they made a uniform that large… anymore.

    • May 11, 2010 at 00:22

      Me either. You usually had to find a Filipino Seamstress to custom make those things. 😉

      Not that I ever needed them, but I remember some older guys who probably did.

  5. May 11, 2010 at 17:46

    I would bet next month’s pay that is a Guard guy. Additionally units tend to relax the weight/height standards while deployed. For most Soldiers that’s not an issue, but obviously there are exceptions. There’s no way in hell he should be wearing a ACS though.

    It’s just sad all the way around. I can’t believe he hasn’t stroked out yet if he’s in Iraq/Kuwait or some other horrendously hot place.

    • May 11, 2010 at 17:57

      Yeah…. my main concern for this guy was him having a heat stroke issue, or a heart attack. I’m still overweight, but it’s slowly coming off. I’m down to 215 from 260, but the majority of the weight issue for me was having 5 rounds of surgery and the meds they gave me, coupled with the sedentary healing in between. My goal is back to 185 where I was before everything fell apart 🙂

      respects,

    • 10 Diane
      May 14, 2010 at 23:01

      I bet you another month’s pay he’s a deputy sheriff somewhere when he’s not on active duty.
      😉

  6. 11 Adirondack Patriot
    May 20, 2010 at 15:42

    I saw guys like that wearing DCUs at Camp Arifjan and SPOD. I saw them and wanted to jump their junk until I saw that they were civilians.

    Maybe this guy is a civilian who decided to get a high and tight to fit in?

    If not, he’s in trouble. As I always tell our fatboys: If two guys go down, I’m dragging the lightest guy back to safety.

    Fat boy is going to have to survive on his energy stores.

  7. December 28, 2010 at 20:49

    I just wanted you to know that I used this photo in a post of mine: http://wayfaringwarrior.com/army-wives-female-soldiers-husband/

  8. 13 jamie
    January 26, 2011 at 08:59

    81st heavy combat unit out of seattle washington. Already a very shitty unit, i should know, im in it. They wont pay me for my schooling but they let this guy stay in the army. Yaaaaaay

  9. April 28, 2012 at 00:32

    Damn. Who the fuck is taping him? Straight pencil whipping that


Leave a Reply

