23
Dec
11

The Holidays And All That

AW1 Tim’s Blog is going on hiatus until the first of the year.  I’m a single parent and a homeschooler, so things get busy at this time of year. Additionally, I’m dealing with a couple of health issues that, while not critical, are still serious enough that they need to be addressed in the near future.

I can’t thank you enough for stopping by to see what’s up and what I write about.  I’m actually humbled by the number of folks who stop by, even though they aren’t commenting.  That’s fine. My blog is like my front porch. Everyone’s welcome to stop and chat, the only folks who get booted off are the traveling salesmen.

I’ll also be adding a couple of new subjects this coming year. I’ll be going further into two of my hobbies: Miniatures Wargaming, and Civil War period reenacting. There will be pictures, PLUS, this site will be undergoing a partial redesign as an actual website.

So, please accept my humble and sincere thanks for visiting, and my wish to all who read this of a wonderful holiday season, and a joyous and prosperous new year.

We’ll be back in a couple weeks.


6 Responses to “The Holidays And All That”


  1. 1 John
    December 24, 2011 at 03:42

    Tim- Merry Christmas to you and yours. I look forward to more of your posts in the new year, and any topic you pick will undoubtedly be thought provoking, factually correct and something neat to know.

    I really need to stop by on a more regular basis.

  2. 3 Tom Goering
    December 24, 2011 at 14:45

    Merry Christmas!

  3. 4 SCOTTtheBADGER
    December 24, 2011 at 19:17

    Gud Jul, as we Norske Badgers say!

  4. 5 Clarkward
    December 30, 2011 at 10:13

    Haven’t done any miniatures gaming apart from WH40K in quite a while. Should be great fun to see something different (then what I’m used to). I do remember at one point getting roped into playing some type of musket-wielding tribesmen in a pickup game. I don’t remember who won, but I remember the general hilarity that ensued when one of my opponents noted that my primitive African tribesmen seemed to be using circa 1980 bounding overwatch 🙂

    • December 30, 2011 at 13:54

      My son and I used to play a lot of WH40K, not so much now.

      I’ve played historical miniatures since I was 13, most periods and genres. Nowadays is primarily ancients, and I’ll be posting about that with some pics once I take some. 🙂 Hopefully, I can get to it this weekend. I should have a post up about it on Tuesday.


Leave a comment